M.E & ME


M.E & Me have become the ‘not’ so best of friends
M.E sends Me painful reminders that completely rends
Me body useless; crippled with pain, unable to fend
Off it’s relentless; insidious attacks that bend
My joints and emotions to breaking point and extends
The hours; days and weeks which I spend
In my bed crying, wishing that this alien invasion would end
So that my broken down; weary body could mend

M.E, oh be done with me; don’t define me
You won’t become me; but will refine me.

Published in: on November 11, 2011 at 12:29 pm  Comments (2)  
Tags: , , , , , ,

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. woowww!! this is fun and sweet.. i really enjoyed every single line.. 😀

  2. Thank you very much abichica! It wasn’t really meant to be fun and sweet, maybe you meant this comment for ‘Superhero of Gattrax’?! This was more of a sad; reflective description of the ravages of M.E.


Leave a Reply

