Inside my Head (Underneath my Skin)


“Can’t talk, tongue tied.
Couldn’t walk if I tried,
a thousand miles in your shoes,
A thousand smiles to keep up the ruse

You said hello, i shied away.
I didn’t know just what to say.
Didn’t want to go, but couldn’t stay
as i wouldn’t show you the way,

You’d got inside my head
and underneath my skin,
woke me up from the dead &
lifted the lid off the sin

Of confusing maybe’s and neglected romance.
Excuse me lady, may i have this dance?
I’m sorry, not sure how this is meant to go.
It’s been so long that i just don’t know.”

4 thoughts on “Inside my Head (Underneath my Skin)

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

