Ken Hume


 You know, you never need to apologize for not always keepin’ in touch

As I know this crazy ol’ life can sometimes get a little much

For us to care about anything more than just one thing at a time

So, some things get left on the shelf by accident, not design

 

You know, you never need to apologize for not having something to say

As just having you beside me chases those nasty blues away

Your hand upon my shoulder communicates more than one word ever will

So my friend, you don’t need to say a thing, let’s sit here and be still

 

You know, you never need to apologize for getting things a little wrong

For, my friend, I know the list of my mistakes would extend long

Into the night of honest recollection. So no rush here to critisize, you see

As when my finger…

View original post 11 more words

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

