SOMETIMES (Reaching for the stars before the fall)


SOMETIMES

(Reaching for the stars before they fall)

 

 

Sometimes I feel like shouting

Sometimes I feel like screaming

Sometimes I feel like banging

Banging my fist against the wall

Sometimes

 

Sometimes I feel like fighting

Sometimes I feel like fleeing

Someimes I feel like shrinking

Shrinking instead of standing tall

Sometimes

 

Sometimes I feel like lying

Sometimes I feel like leaving

Sometimes I feel like hanging

Hanging up the phone when you call

Sometimes

 

Sometimes I feel like hurting

Sometimes I feel like healing

Sometimes I feel like dancing

Dancing until I forget it all

Sometimes

 

Sometimes I feel like doubting

Sometimes I feel like dreaming

Sometimes I feel like reaching

Reaching for the stars before they fall

Sometimes

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

