ACOUSTIC BLUESDAY


Image

VERSE I

Hush your voices and turn down the radio

And listen to me burn down that lady-oh

With lyrics of angst; insane and melancholy

I get no thanks, just the stain of my folly

 

 

Chorus

 

Yes, it’s my own personal acoustic bluesday

My non-electric; no good news day

Nothing’s plugged in and nothing’s turned on

My get up and go has got up and gone

 

VERSE II

 

Strumming with minor chords on major hurts

I bear my soul without reward, is it worth

The exposure as the guitar struggles to contain

It’s composure, my heart buckles with the pain

 

 

Chorus

 

Yes, it’s my own personal acoustic bluesday

My non-electric; no good news day

Nothing’s plugged in and nothing’s turned on

My get up and go has got up and gone

 

VERSE III

 

No speakers; microphones or soundchecks

Just weaker, standing on my own and wrecked

Nothing electronic; distorted or amplified

Just an acoustic tonic for my contorted pride

 

Chorus

 

Yes, it’s my own personal acoustic bluesday

My non-electric; no good news day

Nothing’s plugged in and nothing’s turned on

My get up and go has got up and gone

 

 

Published in: Uncategorized on June 27, 2013 at 12:17 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kenhume79.wordpress.com/2013/06/27/acoustic-bluesday/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

