I Am


I am strange

I am familiar

I am change

Yet all to similar

 

I am recognised

I am unknown

I am exorcised

And error prone

 

I am failure

I am success

I am faithful

Yet faithless

 

I am talented

I am talentless

I am useful

And useless

 

I am weak

I am strong

I am right

Yet always wrong

 

I am human

I am divine

I am assuming

All the time

 

I am ignorant

I am aware

I am up for rent

Without a where

 

I am hot

I am cold

I am caught

In a hole

 

I am wordless

I am spoken

I am promises

Kept and broken

 

I am commitment

I am procrastination

I am no comment

Pure frustration

 

I am white

I am dirty

I am quite

A little flirty

 

I am guilty

I am innocent

I am filthy

To an extent

 

I am uncertainty

I am conviction

Open the curtain, see

A contradiction

 

 

 

I am lost

I am found

I am tossed

All around

 

I am free

I am enslaved

I am me

A little depraved

 

I am fragile

I am scared

I am agile

And multi-layered

 

I am cruel

I am kind

I am fuel

For the resigned

 

I am underwhelmed

I am overrated

I am on the mend

And saturated

 

I am victory

I am defeat

I am a story

That’s incomplete

Published in: Uncategorized on December 9, 2013 at 3:24 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kenhume79.wordpress.com/2013/12/09/i-am/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

